I4C-East Asia Welcomes Three New Governance Circle Members

Innovation for Change – East Asia (I4C-EA) is happy to announce that we concluded the 2021 East Asia Governance Circle (EAGC) election process and successfully completed the 5-member EAGC team.

We welcome our newly elected EAGC members:

Leni Velasco- Bicol ( Philippines), the co-founder and Secretary-General of the artist-activist collective, DAKILA, and the Executive Director of the Active Vista Center.

Candy D Yun (South Korea), LGBTQIA+ rights movement activist, Executive Director of the Korean Sexual – Minority Culture and Rights Center, and a co-chair of the ILGA – Asia.

Khoo Ying Hooi (Malaysia), a senior lecturer with the Department of International and Strategic Studies, University of Malaya, and the Secretary-General in the Society for the Promotion of Human Rights (PROHAM).

Along with Shawn Shieh (China) and Sussi Prapakranant (Thailand), Leni, Candy, and Ying Hooi shall serve in the East Asia Governance Circle for the next 2 years.

The new EAGC members will ensure that the I4C-EA hub is properly guided on strategic decisions on the Hub’s goal of contributing towards a more free, rights-respecting, and democratic East-Asian region.

With this new milestone, the Hub continues to affirm and act on its commitment to be of better service to East-Asian CSOs and social movements.

Let’s wish them good luck and welcome them on-board!